This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by AvatarAvatar minion89 3 years, 8 months ago.

• Author
    mikeyvthedon
    Participant

Hello posters of NBADraft.net! The NBA is back! Bol Bol just played a game and caused a giant Twitter divide! I was a long time writer and contributor for the site, and posted quite a bit on the message board. My brother and I have started a podcast we are calling “Viseland” (our last name is Visenberg), and wanted to post our past two episodes. Having had the chance to see many of these players as prospects, plus wondering what their future might hold in the cards, we ranked the #1 picks from 2010-2019 by where we feel they will be ranked when all is said done in their NBA careers. Think we made some bold selections, but wanted to know how other people would feel if they were to rank these players by career projection?

To view the episode:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXZIhXVyf-I&t=3s

Also, in our most recent episode, I made a list for research purposes on who I felt was the best player in every draft since the league has been called the NBA. Was quite interesting, found out that in my list it includes 18 number 1 picks, 10 number 2 picks and 8 number 3 picks, with quite a bit fewer as we go down the list. So, Jason and I went over who we felt in retrospect should have gone #1 in the past 10 drafts, and gave runner-up selections for the drafts where we felt the original #1 pick should remain in that spot. However, we didn’t rank these as much as give a perspective of what they looked like as prospects. Plus, I do shoutout EuroBaller as posting about Giannis Antetokounmpo before any of the major sites had done so.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3tEhXPpi0Cc&t=2s