share

&$#%#&@! that ref

McWinning
Registered User
Joined: 07/20/2009
Posts: 4554
Points: 1650
Offline
&$#%#&@! that ref

I dont know his name, but he is the biggest &$#%#[email protected]!fart ever, that was an obvious catcch, Both of his feet hit the ground after the catch like fifty time, his hand then his butt, he comes up and then hes supposed to hold it for another ten seconds, and if your supposed to show it to the ref Most Catches including Holmes game winning catch in the super bowl doesnt count, and how many times do you see in hurry up a guys catching it then dropping it quickly.

Also you gain possession of the ball when you have total control with two feet down, when you gain possession in the end zone its n instant touchdown, You could call it a fumble but you cant fumble when your in the end zone, and either way he got his butt down which makes him automatically down, &$#%#[email protected]! retard.

If im Calvin Johnson next time he refs i hold on to it all the way up, then chuck it as hard as i can at his nuts.


llperez
llperez's picture
Registered User
Joined: 04/13/2009
Posts: 13065
Points: 14959
Online
its a stupid rule but the

its a stupid rule but the refs called it correctly based on the stupid rule. I feel you though, they did the same exact thing to zach miller last year that decided the game.

McWinning
Registered User
Joined: 07/20/2009
Posts: 4554
Points: 1650
Offline
Im mainly hurt because i had

Im mainly hurt because i had him on almost all of my fantasy teams.

llperez
llperez's picture
Registered User
Joined: 04/13/2009
Posts: 13065
Points: 14959
Online
well at least you didnt have

well at least you didnt have arian foster and sit him like most the fantasy world.

Chewy
Chewy's picture
Registered User
Joined: 06/10/2010
Posts: 2250
Points: 8381
Offline
Perez is right

by the rule... the call was right. It's a stupid rule but it's still a rule. At times like this I am always reminded of what my friend told me after his school (cross town rival) beat my school....

"Who won? We won, We won, We won" (then repeat)

BasterdInABasket
BasterdInABasket's picture
Registered User
Joined: 02/28/2010
Posts: 1681
Points: 3100
Offline
^^ i would love to see that

^^ i would love to see that guy take over for collinsworth on snf

llperez
llperez's picture
Registered User
Joined: 04/13/2009
Posts: 13065
Points: 14959
Online
my memory was off, it was

my memory was off, it was louis murphy not zach miller, but here is where my raiders got screwed for the same damn bs rule:

Platypus
Platypus's picture
Registered User
Joined: 12/30/2009
Posts: 2494
Points: 3396
Offline
to both calls

C'mon Man!!

JNixon
JNixon's picture
Registered User
Joined: 04/14/2009
Posts: 12979
Points: 11611
Offline
How can you say both of those

How can you say both of those weren't touchdowns. Especially the Calvin Johnson one. If there EVER was a touchdown, that Calvin Johnson catch was it.

The Scare Crow ...
Registered User
Joined: 04/17/2010
Posts: 3185
Points: 1005
Offline
2 words

screw Job....

Aran_Smith
Administrator
Joined: 06/13/2008
Posts: 363
Points: 2033
Offline
Completely Agree

One of the worst calls ever in football or any sport. And the cover up was just as bad.

The thing that EVERYONE missed the boat on with this is that it shouldn't have had anything to do with that rule.

"If a player goes to the ground in the act of catching a pass (with or without contact by an opponent), he must maintain control of the ball after he touches the ground, whether in the field of play or the end zone. If he loses control of the ball, and the ball touches the ground before he regains control, the pass is incomplete. If he regains control prior to the ball touching the ground, the pass is complete."

Everyone excused that call saying it was the right call but the rule is bad. WRONG. That rule shouldn't have even applied to that play. Had he come down on his butt without having two feet down first then the rule would apply and the call would have been correct.

He had two feet down and then fell to his butt all the while maintaining possession (at which point it was a TD) and then rolled and put the ball to the turf. At that point he could have thrown the ball into the stands, or slammed the ball to the ground in celebration and it's a TD. Terrible call, and there's no way anyone can convince me they take the TD away from a team like New England, New Orleans or Indy. The Lions finally win a road game after 2 years and they get robbed. Inexcusable.

What is THE worst call ever in any sport? For me Roy Jones Jr. losing in the 1988 Olympics comes to mind.

llperez
llperez's picture
Registered User
Joined: 04/13/2009
Posts: 13065
Points: 14959
Online
i dont know aran, i have

i dont know aran, i have looked up a few reports on the call and all the officials and former officials have said that it was called correctly. I thought the 2 feet down was legit until it happend to my raiders a year ago and apparently the rule is that when going to the ground the reciever must maintain possesion throught the entire process and the ground can still cause an incompletion. I think its common sense that it was a td and they need to change the rule.

RSS: Syndicate content